Board of Directors

Our organization is currently governed by an all-volunteer, 27-member board of directors, which includes entertainment industry executives, labor and trade representatives and local community leaders. The following key illustrates individual members' stakeholder affiliation:

  • Entertainment Industry Members
  • Labor Union / Guild Members
  • Community Members

The board's active committees include board and non-board members and meet regularly to monitor our operations, finances and community relations efforts and make recommendations to the board and its executive committee.

2024 Board Officers

Benjamin Everard, Chair Everard Entertainment
Melissa Harman, Vice Chair Moss Adams
Bill Allen, Treasurer and Immediate Past Chair Community Representative
Jean Prewitt, Secretary Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA)
Eileen Ige-Wong, Audit Committee Chair 20th Television
2024 Members-at-large

Alex Aguilar Jr. Studio Utility Employees, Local 724
Jim Bouvet Radical Media
Karen A. Caffee Community Representative
Roxanne Castillo Community Representative - Santa Clarita / Film Musicians Secondary Markets Fund
Thom Davis International Vice President, IATSE
Ed Duffy Teamsters, Local 399
Judy Frank Gensler
David Gonzalez AICP
Suzanne Holley Downtown Center Business Improvement District (DCBID)
Mary Ann Hughes The Walt Disney Company
Teresa Humphrey Baldwin Hills Estates HOA / Civic League
Serena Kung Screen Actors Guild - American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (SAG-AFTRA)
Kristin Larson Sony Pictures Entertainment
Amy Lemisch Netflix
Nella McOsker Central City Association
Ilyanne Morden-Kichaven Community Representative
Cameron Onumah Amazon Studios
Anthony Pawluc International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE), District 2
Richard H. Prince Unit Production Manager
Cathy Repola Motion Picture Editors Guild (MPEG), IATSE Local 700
Veronique Vowell Location Manager
Michael Walbrecht Warner Bros. Studios
Colleen Bell, (Ex Officio) California Film Commission

FilmLA Board Meetings

Meetings of the FilmLA Board of Directors are held four times each calendar year.

Inquiries about the Board should be emailed to: